Tuesday, November 06, 2007

I Came Up with All the Good Ideas in Star Wars

Check out this fantastic interview with RZA from Wu Tang I found on the website for British Mag Future Music about how he invented technology used now used by products like Final Scratch and others common to hip hop production.

You don't need to understand anything about technology, music production or Wu to appreciate this...

Just listen for stuff like,

"That was some real white boy shit."
"You gotta patent it in like 1000 countries."
"Our shit was good in 2000."
"Two million dollars sounds like a lot of money, but it ain't shit in the corporate world."
"I started Wu Electronics."

I could listen to stuff like this all day... can you even fathom Wu Electronics?

Labels: ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Well didn't Al Gore say he invented the internet? Maby the RZA will be our next Nobel Peace Prize winner.

4:13 PM  
Blogger Yale Bloor said...

I drank a Wu Wu the other day, pretty tasty........

7:00 PM  
Blogger Yale Bloor said...

For review purposes only and so Gorilla can get real wu wu

Wu-Tang Clan - The 8 diagrams (2007)

8 Diagrams is the upcoming album by New York hip hop group Wu-Tang Clan, scheduled for release through Street Records Corporation on December 11, 2007.

The album's title is derived from the Kung Fu film Eight-Diagram Pole Fighter. The Clan, which has not released an album since 2001's Iron Flag, signed a one-album deal with Steve Rifkind's SRC Records in December 2006. The group's four previous albums were all released on Rifkind's now-defunct Loud Records.

8 Diagrams will feature eight of the Clan's original nine members: RZA, GZA, Inspectah Deck, Raekwon, U-God, Ghostface Killah, Method Man and Masta Killa. The album will feature previously recorded material from ODB, the ninth member, as well as a tribute track titled "Life Changes."

01 - Intro (Featuring Method Man)
02 - Watch Your Mouf (Wu-Tang Exclusive)
03 - State of Grace (Raekwon Exclusive)
04 - Break that Break (Unreleased)
05 - Wu Banga 101 Remix (Unreleased)
06 - My Corner (Raekwon Exclusive)
07 - Stick Me 4 My Riches (Wu-Tang Exclusive)
08 - Thug World (Wu-Tang Exclusive)
09 - Maxine Remix (Unreleased)
10 - King Toast Queen (Unreleased)
11 - Strawberries & Cream Remix
12 - Weak Spot (Wu-Tang Exclusive)
13 - Intoxicated (Featuring Macy Gray) (ODB Exclusive)
14 - Crooklyn Dodgers (Ghostface Exclusive)
15 - The W Remix (Unreleased)
16 - Real Nillaz
17 - Ghost Is Back
18 - Don't Go Breaking My Heart (ODB Featuring Macy Gray)
19 - Violent Skit
20 - Life Changes (Wu-Tang Exclusive)
21 - Treez (Unreleased)
22 - The Abduction
23 - John 3:16
24 - Good
25 - Da Destroyer (Raekwon Freestyle)
26 - Iron God Chamber
27 - 4:20
28 - Wise (Unreleased)
29 - Presidential MC

4:29 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home