Sunday, March 18, 2007

March 20 Notable Releases

A few of the 2,182 new and re-released albums coming out this week.

LCD Soundsystem -- Sound of Silver. Kind of like Yosemite Sam shooting at your feet screaming, "DANCE, DANCE!"

Modest Mouse -- We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank. Johnny Marris now an official member of the Mouse that Brock built. Fake Jamaicans beware.

Andrew Bird -- Armchair Apocrypha. The main man behind the Squirrel Nut Zippers drops the swing and gets all indie on your ass.

J-Dilla -- Ruff Draft (Dlx). New beats from the late Detroit hip-hop producer -- basement beats hit the big time.

The Jerky Boys -- Sol's Rusty Trombone. The Jerky Boys still exist. Sorry I had to be the one to break the news.



Blogger SeƱor Garo said...

Mmm, J Dilla. Listened to a lot of The Shining and Donuts from him towards the end of last year ... Good stuff.

God, that Modest Mouse record drives me insane. It's so good, but sometimes it leaves me wondering, how the hell did they jump from one song to the next without spinning their own heads around?

1:24 PM  
Blogger J-Ho said...

Psst! We're, not What's happening?

12:29 AM  
Blogger Gorilla said...

Sorry about that Barbers, I caught it yesterday, so it should be fixed.

8:47 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home